Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

North to Cheviot

I had promised myself a dossing day with the paper and some podcasts, but I couldn't stay in when it was such a glorious day outside. I decided to walk up onto the moor behind our house which affords many blipping opportunities.

Despite weeks of intensive toddler-chasing, my legs and lungs made their objections felt to the steep climb up Blaeberry Hill but the views made it worth the effort. When I reached the top I cut across the heather to reach the old carriage drive after which it was an easy stroll. I met only one man and his dog, plus three mountain-bikers.

I was spoiled for choice for blips as the views to the south over the Coquet valley towards the Simonside hills are always stunning, but in the end, I chose this photo looking north towards the snow on Cheviot and the Scottish border.

Now I'm going to eat cake and put my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.