Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Happy 2nd birthday Ella

Here is the cake I made for Ella's 2nd birthday earlier today.

The weeks of au pair duty ended today, her baby brubba having reached 6 weeks, hence her mum could safely lift her after her C-section. It's been a lot of fun, and I was happy to be of help and love them dearly, but I am looking forward to getting my life back.

That is starting right now, with a large g and t. I might even push the boat out and open a packet of Kettle crisps. I have saved my recording of the whole series of "The Bridge 2" for the occasion.

I just hope I can remember what it was that I did with my life before I took on the role of mother's help. It is so long since I've been to the gym that I've forgotten my routine, and as for being fit enough for our next downhill skiing holiday in 2 weeks, well, that will take some work I fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.