Hospital physio gym

May be the last time I have to go to the hospital for physio. Seeing the surgeon on 3rd March so it will be interesting to find out what he'll recommend.

Not sure what I think about the impact of the 10 sessions. We've had a different person running the session each time. I'm not convinced I've made the progress I could have made as I've had to ask about next steps or add weights to the exercises rather than be guided by staff.

The kit in the gym is rather limited too, much better equipment in my own gym, perhaps it would be better to prescribe a programme in the local gym as long as the staff there are qualified.

The progress I've made owes a lot to me conscientiously doing exercises each day and at my own gym. Still, we'll see the outcome in a couple of weeks.

Had a good swim in the morning, followed by a quick visit to the allotment where the purple sprouting is in full sprout - so early as it is usually late March before we start to eat it.

In the afternoon I repaired the fence panel which had blown over and broken in the last big storm. Need to go to Doreen's next as one of her panels blew out too and I'd only put the post in 18 months ago.

The evening was spent listening to a top level referee passing on his experience of refereeing at the very top of the game. Some useful strategies discussed in a talk that was entitled "pouring petrol on flames"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.