Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Tea...

That's all I have energy for this evening.
Oh, wow, what a day… Many people, much to do, much running around doing different things, helping people with Swedish and when my day was almost over I wasn't good at Swedish at all! And verbs at the end of the day!! Not fun!! Fortunately the guy I helped out is one of my friends there and I really didn't need to help him that much. Then it became a lesson in how to pronounce the letters in the Kurdish (kurmanji) alphabet… and to do that when tired… not a good idea!! I asked one of my kurdish friends if I'm in over my head by trying to learn kurmanji, but he kindly told me no… I am fortunate to have so many kurdish friends at work, even if one of them currently is confusing me with sorani, one of the other Kurdish dialects. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.