Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Reach

Reach
as high as
you can, and
then reach a
little higher.
There you will
find magic and
possibility.
And maybe
even cookies.

Marc Johns


Don't really know who he is, Marc Johns, but this quote made me smile! :)
Sun's been shining today so I just had to try and catch the last ray of the sunset after work. I nearly missed it, but it is much lighter now and that's just wonderful!
Today I learned my friend the difference of 'good' and 'I'm good' in kurdish… The thing is that two of our kurdish friends sat next beside us and they thought it really funny that I took over the explaining… Well, at least I explained it right…but I did blush a bit afterwards… :D
I also got, finally, materials from the first lecture in kurmanji that I missed. The good thing is that I know a lot of this already, and I recognize many of the words and how to pronounce the letters. I will, though, take the material with me to work tomorrow to get proper pronunciation. Great to have teachers at work! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.