Cygnus

By Cygnus

Holding back the tide

It is so great being off school this week. I have been able to catch up with friends and also do the housewifey stuff. Yesterday I did a blast around the kitchen - not a surface was unscoured. I'm most pleased with the result!

Of course now that the kitchen is clean and tidy no-one is allowed to cook in it......

I went out to stock up on coffee beans today (always a necessity for the manic housewife) and drove down to Groomsport. I thought I would try to take a few photos of the scenic Coastguard Cottages. Imagine my surprise to find them sandbagged! There were some workmen re- doodifying the paddling pool (a tad early, I think) and LOADS of seaweed cast up in places you wouldn't expect it. The coast here got really battered during the 'tidal surges' earlier in the month. Luckily most of the yachts were still intact.

The light wasn't great for a shot of the terrace of cottages - everything seemed to be in shades of gray, so here is a close-up of a blue sandbag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.