Life In Wales

By KarenC

Smile for the Camera

This morning we took Emily to Blackberry Farm where there was a variety of animals to see, tractor rides, pony rides and a play park. It was very muddy but we'd gone prepared, and while Emily was in the play area I had a wander round with my camera. I bought a tub of food to feed the animals, which was a good idea as they willingly came to me. I had a few shots to choose from and have put some on flickr, and for the first time ever I've changed by blip. So apologies to those of you who have already commented, but each time I looked at this ram I laughed at the look on his face - he looks almost human!

We took a picnic with us and after lunch Emily wanted to come home which suited both Lorraine & I as we were cold, and we'd seen everything as it was only a small farm. Then this afternoon we went to the park and the beach with Louis, and we're now home relaxing in front of the fire with a glass of wine, watching the winter Olympics. I wouldn't normally sit at home on a Wednesday afternoon with wine, but Lorraine is here on holiday and two weeks today I'll be back in work, so it's nice just to relax and have some girly time.

Lorraine has joined Blip today with a journal for Emily, so it would be great if you could pop over and say hello to her, and a big thanks for putting Cyril on the spotlight yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.