OCDman

By OCDman

Looks can be deceiving

I love mushrooms but sometimes they do not love me. My dearest made me this mushroom soup last night and did not blend it but I thought I would give it a bash but dreaded the consequences of to many mushrooms.

This turned out to be the best mushroom dish I have ever had (or can remember) and even beat the mushroom soup I had once in a restaurant in Dundee many moons ago. The problem is that as is sometimes the way with my dearests cooking no note is taken as what has gone into it so the chances of me getting it exactly the same way again is highly unlikely. And that is a shame. 10 out of 10 for my dearest and even better no consequences.

Today's Joke

Question : What could you put into a barrel of water to make it lighter??.

Answer : A hole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.