Cygnus

By Cygnus

Catching clouds

This is the 'Spirit of Thanksgiving' sculpture on the bank of the river Lagan, or 'Nuala with the hula', as she is more commonly called.

This is the last day of my half- term break (weekends aren't counted) so the Ards Man and I headed up to Belfast for lunch in Wagamama. It was a lovely sunny morning, but still really cold. We wandered around the shops in a desultory fashion - the Ards Man because he hates shopping and me because the Ards Man was with me, and he hates shopping.

Also, February is a month when I am not allowed to buy clothes. My chum fizzy fish and I decided at New Year that we would try not to buy any clothes every other month and this is the 'other'. It's quite good actually as it does take the pressure off. I have seen some things I like, but haven't bought anything. I reckon if I like it well enough I can wait a month. If it has sold out meantime - I have saved money!

Anyway, I hope you have a good weekend. I know the precious and Gustavo will have a very good weekend as they have a dinner date in Vancouver!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.