Cygnus

By Cygnus

Scrabo on Saturday

A very dull title, I know, but it does what it says on the tin. Today is Saturday and I forced myself to march up the hill to Scrabo Tower. A wee bit of info from the website:

"The landmark, which is visible from most of north Down, was built on a volcanic plug above the town in 1857 as a memorial to Charles Stewart, 3rd Marquess of Londonderry who was one of the Duke of Wellington's generals during the Napoleonic Wars."

Anyway, there are great views from the top, if you can stand up in the wind. I took some photos at interesting (to me) angles, but thought I should just show you what it looks like. It was absolutely freezing! But I felt very virtuous for making it up there.

The Ards Man is now watching the rugby from Twickenham. He is very twitchy .....

Aarrgggghhhhh! It's doing the sideways thing again!:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.