All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

"Wood" you believe it!

It's a nice, but crisp, day here today, so my Dad & I decided to venture out the house for a short walk. We went along the Killandean Path. I wasn't very inspired with potential blips but I liked the colour of the moss on this pile of logs, so it was nice to get an outdoor blip for a change!

If I hadn't used this, it would have been a bottle of lucozade! One of the community nurses came round this morning to take bloods from me to do a glucose test, to check for gestational diabetes. She took bloods at 9am, I then had to drink some lucozade, and then she came back to take more bloods at 11am. I wasn't allowed to eat anything until she had taken the 2nd lot so I was starving by 11am and demolished a huge brunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.