Downtown Central

What an incredibly lovely day it's been! Got to have a lie-in which I love and didn't feel rushed to get up and do anything really.

Martin cooked a yummy lunch after which I headed into town to attend a cake decorating class at my favourite cake shop in HK. I also get a lot of my supplies from there. Few more skills learnt and ready to try out and of course more gadgets purchased!

Took this picture of not-so-busy Connaught Road in Central on the way back to the ferry pier. That glass cube building is all finished now and looks like it's fallen from the sky. The Central bus terminus is under all these buildings!!!

Then back home to a quiet evening of watching movies with Martin while the boys were out. All very relaxing and pleasant and good start to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.