Lantau Pano

Well what a gorgeous day it's been. Really. I realise more and more as I grow older that I really do need to sun to lift my spirits. As long as the sun is shining, I'm happy, even if it's 5C!!! Which today it wasn't, a balmy 18C! Very nice. I guess living in Europe again is out of the question.

Great church service today followed by pizza at the North Plaza where Ben kindly took this panorama for me. He was commenting on how clear it looked from there so I asked if he'd like to take a blip for me and he did.

Then home to some much needed sleep, while Martin went off for a big hike, don't know where he gets his energy.

Made some cupcakes for Ben to take to school tomorrow to celebrate the completion of the curriculum for English ... Now they'll be revising right up to their GCSEs in May. Hope they don't have celebrations for each subject :/

Finally movie night, and today we watched a British movie called Close Circuit. Just a tad disturbing!

Good weekend all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.