Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Announcement of Evening's Arrival

I know that I post sunset photos entirely too often. This spectacular moment of the day, however, is absolutely captivating. I usually walk into the back yard no less than 3 times trying to capture all that is being displayed in the sky and of course it is impossible to pull that view out of the sky and into my camera. But I don't think I'll ever quit trying.

This has been a lovely Saturday. I have spent too much time working on emails with all of my new students who have just started the spring semester. I am trying to get them all into an email group list so I can send each class one group email with all the details and be able to do that every week.

This is also the day that my granddaughter and her best friend were holding the bridal tea party and using all of my tea cups. By text, they sent me photos of all the decorations and their preparations. Then, later in the day when the celebration was over, they came by to return my tea cups and to bring me cupcakes, balloons, and flowers and that was a lovely gesture.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.