Fisherking

By Fisherking

.......the time of........

The best 10 minutes of the week.

Fishing match today.....very windy...overcast and cold.

Draw at 8.50.

Shaun and I drew pegs 7 & 8....everyone laughed....not good pegs apparently.

All in 9.50.

First cast......Shaun straight into a fish....as I looked across at him....my tip slammed round....a carp for me.....and Shaun landed a carp too!

In the first 10 minutes we had three carp each.......mutterings from the other 13 anglers.








And that was it for me........Shaun had another carp 15 minutes in.............I had nothing for the next hour and 50 minutes...........then I caught a small tench.......Shaun caught fairly regularly.

Three hours in I still had only 4 fish......and then it started raining...we looked at each other....we hadn't gone in the pools...because half of the others had been up practicing several times in the last couple of weeks.......so we packed up...handed over responsibility for ending the match, weighing in and paying the winners to Walt the Wig....and we buggered off.

Spent the afternoon with the family and the last day of the Winter Olympics........now it's time for a beer with D and B....and then bed.... and back to work tomorrow.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.