Transitoire

By Transitoire

Docks Vista

Back in Liverpool again. But an absolute nightmare to get home today, so many things went wrong that I couldn't begin to tell you the relief when my parents said that they would come and get me from Liverpool rather than me having to get the replacement bus for my final train connection.

So, lists of mishaps:-

- No train from Leicester to Birmingham - Thom's Dad kindly gave me a lift there
- No train from Birmingham to Wigan - Got told to get a train to Wolverhampton to get the train to Wigan
- No train from Wolverhampton to Wigan
- No one told us about the train to Liverpool that handily pulled up at the other side of the station - cue a mad run over railway bridges to catch it
- The train to Liverpool stopped at Stafford, and refused to go any further
- The bus from Stafford to Crewe took ages
- No train from Crewe to Wigan to get my change to my hometown
- Crewe to Liverpool Lime Street worked, but then the normal train from there to my hometown had a replacement bus service and would have taken two hours instead of one


Luckily my parents cane and picked me up to stop the hassle of the final replacement bus service, and I did make some nice friends along the way.

And of course, I love being home. I do miss everyone so much when I'm not there. It is so nice to speak to my parents face-to-face, even though the medium of skype is not too awful either. But anyways, great to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.