Five Barred

I've had to work today and it proved in the end to be a long day in the office. I had to fix the few issues that arose during testing last week before training starts this week. There weren't too many bugs but they took a lot longer to sort out than I'd hoped. One problem in particular defied any logic that I could come up with. Every avenue of approach seemed barred - until finally I found the key. In the end it was down to the development environment trying to be too clever, second guessing me incorrectly. It's my biggest bugbear with Microsoft software that. I wish they'd just keep it simple.

But I can't complain. I got out for a run on the moor first thing and cycled to and from work. The rapid wind assisted ride that got me home for 11pm was quite exhilarating. I think I've finally got my training head back on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.