wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

The myth of mermaids

I apologize for the quality but, it was a bar and I was tired.
As we finished our 7th hour of singing this weekend, we started talking about mermaids. (Ingrid has a family member who really believes in them). There are sculptures and pictures of mermaids in this bar. I opted to blip this one because the freaking hardest one to blip because I liked it the best.
I looked at this one and decided that she has the whole pose thing. When a woman raises her hands up like that and has long hair, the bitch the woman exudes a come hither pose that the fisherman could not ignore.
So an experiment ensued. I went into the ladies room and put my hands in my hair and arched my back.
First of all , it was amazing ah women you all need to do this. Your waist becomes smaller, boobs bigger and your hair more lucious......NOT
You look like a moron with some sort of mermaid complex.
Now if you raise you hands up high you kind of get the same effect so I have decided to walk around like this from now on. If you meet me I hope you are taller. Or forget it, I am not shaking your hand screw it my waist looks fabulous.
So I have come to the realization that mermaids were in actuality narwhal whales. You know the ones with the big long tooth thing. Just my fantasy.
because once you raise your fin thingys above your head , even a Narwhal whale will look fabulous.
Seriously how many of you just did that? And even more seriously, did I lie?

I have taken a lot of cold medicine and nose destuffer. I think I need a vacation.
There is a book called "Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible no Good Day, I think I'll move to Australia"
(It was my nephew's favorite bedtime book.)
I would do that but some bitch mermaid would probably get there first.

Until tomorrow.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.