_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

Four Years

Today was our anniversary. After rising early (maybe with a slight hangover) and driving back to Melbourne, Damian went off to work for the rest of the morning. I spent that time making him an awesome home-made, scrapbook-esque anniversary card that I was pretty stoked with.

After lunch and a nap, we headed into Fitzroy where we enjoyed a delicious meal at a spanish restaurant called Robert Burns Hotel. It was there I had the pleasure of drinking this delicious Mango and Apricot Cider, and took my one and only photo of the day! We also had cheese and ham croquettes and chicken paella which were all mouth watering. I loved it, and highly recommend.

We then headed over the the Abbotsford Convent for an impromptu visit to the Moonlight Cinema. They were showing L.A. Story which was... odd. For those of you that don't know, it's early 90's Steve Martin rom-com with fantasy elements... and I can't really find the words to explain it any further. Steve Martin is weird guy, that's for sure. It was funny, because it was bad, and something different to do!

It was a relaxing and entertaining afternoon, spent with the love of my life and most favourite person in the world. I can't wait to see what the next four years will bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.