_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

Melbourne Town

Today I had lunch with Kez, Annabelle and our friend Babs from a Contiki Tour we did across the USA in January 2010. The very same tour I met Damian on, as it happens. Babs lived in London for many years before moving back to Sydney, so we haven't had the chance to see her very often, but we always pick up where we left off, and it's like the last four years never happened! It was so good to catch up.

On my way home I got completely distracted reading Humans of New York posts, and missed my tram stop, so I ended up at the wrong end of the city. The Parliament House end. I took the opportunity to capture this shot, then continued on my detour. Later, when closer to home, I missed my stop AGAIN and my walk from tram stop to home was lengthened a fair amount.

Basically, Humans of New York captured my interest so intensely, my journey home was made a good 30 minutes longer than it should have been. And I didn't even mind. It's a fabulous idea, executed beautifully and I highly recommend you check it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.