Portraits at home

Another in my series of people who come to my house.

This is my window cleaner who has been coming to my house for years, he was another reluctant participant. He said that he never looked his best on Mondays and insisted that i should take his photo midweek when he assured me that he was much more handsome.

Now the funny thing is that he lives in the the adjacent street to where I grew up some 40 odd years ago, he lived there when I did and still lives there now. The other funny thing is that despite all of the conversations we've had over the years I have no idea what his name is !

I've seen a small improvement in my condition today but I did have a bit of a stumble this morning which served as a reminder of how painful my hip is.

Tomorrows target, I mean portrait is hopefully going to be my jogging postie, if i can persuade him to stay still long enough, when ever I see him he's running !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.