Fi

By Fi

Oberza Pod Czerwonym Wieprzem

Or, to those of us who are not Polish speakers, 'Under the Red Hog', a place I'd been recommended to take 'visitors' to. Here we have Daily Post*, enjoying his pierogi and potato pancakes!

The weather was against us for most of the day dammit, but we had a nice lazy morning with a very good fry up, even if I do say so myself; Polish sausage, Welsh bacon, (a good combo) with the works and a lazy few hours drinking tea and finding out bits on bobs on the PS3 that I didn't know existed. We finally ventured out about 3pm, wizzed round a couple of places in the car and then hit the centre of town and had a very nice coffee and cake in the Cafe Kultrana in the Palace of Culture.

Home now - a spot of singstar and guitar-hero me-thinks.

*Permission was granted to Blip this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.