Train-ing.

There are several railway stations in Moscow - each named according to where the trains are heading. Leningradsky for St Petersburg, Kievsky for Kiev etc etc. This was at Kievsky, the other side of the river to where I live and work. Boy am I glad I don't have to walk across the bridge every morning. It was bitter!

Having said that, it's been pretty mild this week - I even walked to work without a hat and scarf one morning. Andrew and Barry said it was beautiful weather - the mildest they had encountered along their journey. I know, I have yet to experience 'real' cold but I'm sure it was trying to snow last night... it's chucking it down with rain at the moment though. Rubbish!

Anyway - a relaxing weekend was planned, but instead I watched Wales v Canada in a bar last night (with Welsh commentary - in the centre of Moscow!!!) and then saw England lose to Australia earlier on this evening. More vodka, beer, red wine...... I'm having a day off tomorrow. Definitely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.