South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Amaryllis

As soon as I walked in to the sitting room where we hold our Home Group I saw this lovely amaryllis and went straight over to take my blip. "A funny word!" said our HG leader - "It always meant a mistake in my day!" I then replied, "Well a few of my photos are probably mistakes!" :-) We had a good meeting, even though we were few in number.

Hubby has gone away for a few days to a conference - he dropped me off at the group on his way as the rain was very heavy. Somebody else kindly gave me a lift home, though it was dry by then but I wanted to get home quickly to cook lunch. We had fish today - well, son had gluten free fish cakes which he really liked, so one more easy meal! We went out for a walk together as he still needed a blip - it was liberating for me not to have to think about taking photos for once! We saw two girls rescuing a frog - I think they were young gardeners. The frog had spawn coming out of one side of it - they thought it might have been hit by a car. It was definitely still alive, because its little throat was moving. I said that I knew nothing about frogs, so couldn't really offer any advice, but they seemed to have it under control so I hope it survived...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.