dilemma

Paper or electronic?

As in boarding passes. I have been using electronic on easyJet, but it's BA tomorrow. I thought I'd print paper ones as well, just in case. Just this first time...

When I used to travel a lot for work the travel agent had two guidelines from me. First, BA has to be a last resort. Second, Heathrow has to be a last resort. Apart from that, I'd go with the best deal.

Guess what? BA via LHR to Munich tomorrow. Fingers crossed. Dr D has used that route, and tells me it's good.

My last BA experience was from Dubrovnik via Gatwick over 4 years ago. My last LHR experience was with Ethiopian & BMI 2 years ago. Both were fine. Fingers still crossed.

I haven't abandoned easyJet for Munich trips, but their winter schedule isn't so convenient and I have a pile of BA airmiles to use up (earned with BMI).

BA brings back memories. Paying £1,200 return (in economy) Glasgow to Vilnius via Gatwick. We usually flew to Vilnius with SAS via Copenhagen for about £600 return in business class (economy was more expensive - special deal).

Often the European Commission was paying. Business class was a no no, even if half the price of economy. Bureaucracy. They paid us eventually, but they came to hate us crazy Scots with our cheap deals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.