Sooty

By SueT123

From Tromso to home

This morning we awoke to find that a thaw had set in and it was raining! We had a trip booked to go up in the cable car to get views around Tromso which was ratherwet but the first shot shows one of the views from the top. The second shot is from the plane during a brief break in the clouds to show the frozen lakes and beautiful patterns of the ice from the air. The final shot is sunset from the air just before reaching Manchester airport.
Thanks you so much to everyone for their kind comments and stars over tha last few days. The internet accesss was so slow on the boat that it took an hour just to load my blip so I didn't have time to go through allyour blips when I was dying to get out and look for the Aurora borealis!! I am back now though!
I haven't blipped any of my shots of the Aurora borealis as they were always taken after I had posted my blip. I don't belong to Flikr but I am going to put some in' the cloud' so I may be able to post a link!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.