Dotspan

By Dotspan

"VINTAGE KEYBOARD"

It's hard to believe that the invention of the modern computer keyboard began with the invention of the typewriter way back in 1868! I didn't realize that antique typewriters were such a sought after item. A display of classic Remington and Royal typewriters was displayed with the comment that when rescued from dusty attics these
typewriters can be given new lives in the digital age! They can be transformed into modern computer keyboards. Maybe so but hard to believe.

I decided to use this as todays blip. I certainly remember my first typewriter and then my first portable typewriter that I couldn't live without during college years.

I can't help but wonder what kind of writing tools our grandchildren will be using . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.