Party Time

Saturday morning was spent doing household chores. Lots of laundry, and some straightening up. The house really needed it, due to my lazy days last weekend.

A little after noon, we drove into town for my niece's birthday party. Sugar had been looking forward to it for ages. She was super excited. Can you tell? Look at that beautiful smile. She has only been roller skating two times before, so this was pretty special. She did okay. She really hasn't found her groove yet, but I must say that I haven't lost mine. :) I adore roller skating. So fun.

After the party, I dropped her at her cousin's house for more and more fun. They had dinner, then went swimming...and then frozen yogurt. It all ended with a sleepover. WOW! It was a 9 year old's dream.

I was home alone. I did some housework, digital scrapbooked, and got some reading in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.