Before everything vanished

I stopped at the park at a break to look for more snowy pictures. Turned out everything was melting at record speed as the sun blazed through the fog at mid-day. It was actually loud in the park as the trees collectively go through their catharsis. Clumps of white snow rapidly fall and I had several land on me before I escaped to tree-free grounds.

As I walked back to my car I realized in horror that I had lost my car keys. In the snow.

What I thought would be a quick shooting excursion turned out to be a frantic search for keys in shin-deep snow.

In the end I had wet hair wet boots and *stress*, but I'm happy to report that the story had a happy ending.

Lesson learned: don't hop around in the snow with a shallow but full pocket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.