Victoria sponge, with strawberry and cream...

....with afternoon tea, then Death by Chocolate cake this evening...and the cake I bought ( I needed you SweetArt!) isn't started yet. And it wasn't even MY birthday!

We bought a bird feeder today which guarantees to be 100% squirrel proof and will look forward to seeing if it does what it says on the label. The birds have steered clear since all the upheaval in the garden, so will need to be tempted back with some very special food in a A* feeder! Other friends have recommended it so it must be good....

Alphabetical order went down remarkably well this morning but compound words proved more of a challenge! I am sure PE this afternoon was a welcome relief to the 'big learning' of the morning. Think I should have joined in after all the cake I've eaten today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.