Humbear

By Humbear

Northern lights at last

The quest to take the perfect picture (or any usable picture!) of the Northern lights is going to drive me around the bend. Every night after sunset, I check every few minutes to see if the lights are visible (I don't trust the forecasts any more, when they say there is nothing, they are often at their brightest). Then I have to put on more clothes and by that time, they are usually gone. Tonight they were out early, just after 9, and I decided to sit in the lava field next to the house to try and get the perfect picture, It was not too cold, but I did not have enough clothes on, and the people walking their dogs looked at me very strangely. They were not very bright tonight, but at least I got a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.