Lurking in country lanes

Yes, I did drag Corin out with me.
We found a dark country lane and parked up.
Then froze our fingers whilst standing around on the off chance that we might see the aurora.
I think we were too late. I also realise that anywhere near us is a festering filthpot of light pollution.

However, my white car parked in a layby, with a camera on a tripod, caused a significant number of drivers to slow down considerably, so we had some giggles over that!

Now it's time for bed.
If you are lucky enough to have seen what appears to have been a spectacular display over the UK this evening, I am envious. I think I do have some evidence of them on camera, but not sufficient that I am willing to put my life on it. So this was my favourite shot of one of the braking cars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.