Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Meet Brian...

my hero!
This guy really loves sewing machines, so long as they are not plastic!
He turned up this morning to look at and fix my industrial Brother, took him all of two minutes. He let me into lots of sewing secrets.. Sewing bee eat your heart out!;-)
As he was leaving he told me that -in his youth-he spent many a Saturday night down his local nick. He lit up a fag and shrugged his shoulders in a 50's sort of way and announced he was a Teddy Boy back in the day.
Me thinks he still is at heart, he's 74 now but what a lad!
I met the boy that lives within.
We should all scratch the surface more often because these old geezers were youngstudssters once and have some tales to tell, as do the old vixens !!

Perhaps when I'm old enough some one will ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.