Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Looby loo

Today has been a day of mixed emotions, some sad, some happy and some VERY excited !

Sad at the funeral of a local lady -Lily Jebson- she was the same age as my Mum, they knew each other well, they lived at the same end of the village and had kids the same age ...
Mr Billy Jebson used to call me Looby Loo when I was a bairn. The doll pictured her is Looby Loo, she featured in my favourite Watch With Mother programme, my Mum made her for me in about 1963.
Happy to have my nails done, they are a beautiful shade of aubergine ... Perfect for the weekend.

Excited in a major way, tomorrow I go to Marakesh with my daughter - I have wanted to visit this place since I was about 17...now 56!!- we will have three Absolutely Fabulous days exploring this amazing place.
I'll be back on Wednesday.

Only one more sleep!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.