Raestelle

By Raestelle

"The Paddle Boat COONAWARRA"..

...Another of the lovely old paddle boats which started out as a barge and was rebuilt after a fire with bits and pieces from other boats..

...She's best viewed on LARGE..

...I did have some of her history right here for you to read, but the internet cut me off and I lost the lot, and as I'm not really feeling 100% at the moment - I shall leave you with this blip of yet another proud old boat, - she only dates back to 1950 as a passenger carrying vessel but we haven't seen her on the river..doing just that..

...And now - she sits down among the gum trees on the riverbank not far from us, all quiet right there, with lots of birds visiting and tourists and locals wandering by her side...

...And if you look carefully - you'll see a black swan there - as her Logo..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.