My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Spurs 3 v Dnipro 1 (on the night)

Well, I call myself a Tottenham fan but I haven't been to White Hart Lane for a very long time... was trying to remember the last time. Probably one Christmas or New Year in the early to mid nineties... Dad and I used to go a fair bit together. It's great to be back!

N saw that tickets to tonight's Europa (UEFA) Cup game with Dnipro from Ukraine were just £20 and that was an opportunity not to be missed. It's usually WAY too expensive for us to go there.

After being 1-0 down at the start of the match, having lost in Ukraine in the first leg, we hoped Spurs would come out fighting. They had lots of possession but not a lot of shooting... until midway through the second half when it got really exciting and goals started popping in.

Loved it! Hope we can go back again soon.

Just for me to remember... click here for the BBC's match report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.