Pink Anemone

The 1st of March! I can hardly believe it is the first day of autumn! But it is and some of the poplar trees along the Taylor River bank are showing hints of gold to come.
I had a very busy day today and was worried that I would not find time to do my blip. And that would never do…. I had a friend around tonight…Ricky who has just started blipping….again…. We had a lot of photo editing to get on with. So I rushed out into the garden before he came here and photographed one of the Japanese Anemone flowers. They are a glorious dark pink, a favourite shade of mine. I blipped one of these anemones last Wednesday but on that occasion I converted it to monotone. I thought that image looked quite dramatic but my other half merely thought it looked dead! I will make sure he sees tonight’s offering......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.