EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Return of the sun

Thanks to all of you for your heartfelt comments and reactions! It soothed my heart and I passed it on to my "little one"...

That my journal entries of the last days even hit the spotlight for so many hours pleased me too, even if I often only notice it in the morning, when the glory is nearly over :-)
That is another reason to thank you all so much!!

As we don't have any flowers peeping out of the ground yet, I bought a little pot of mini Narcissus last week to put it on the windowsill in the bedroom to cheer me up during recovery. Today the sky is springlike blue again and the sun rays make my little "suns" just beam! Makes me want to go out and work in the garden. But that is a long way to go still. I type with one hand and holding the camera still isn't easy.
But I am not in much pain, in a good mood and definitely on the mend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.