Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Not mine...

The monthly photo 'fika' was filled with wonderful people today, and several wonderful people had other things to do… Hopefully they will join us next time. :) We were over 20 people this time!!
I had invited two of my friends from the Red Cross to the 'fika' today and they had so much fun that they want to come back next time. This even though their Swedish language isn't as good as the rest of us. But, the more time they spend with us, the easier will they have to follow conversations and speak Swedish. :) I was really, really happy they liked it so much. And that my photo friends liked that they will be coming back. :)

This latte, and cake, isn't mine… The funny thing is that the 'owner' of the latte first though about a latte, and I thought that really nice - because I would have the opportunity to take photos of it… then he changed his mind to tea, and I uttered some miss content about this and he kindly changed his mind again and came back with this latte… And it was documented before he could taste it… :D
As usually, much talk, laughs and photos taken. Energized I went home and fell asleep on the couch. :D

Now a nice cup of tea is waiting and I will continue with my Kurdish studies. Lots of words to learn… and not really easy… but, I made small conversations - really, really small- today with my Kurdish friend at the photo 'fika'. Progress!! :)

Seek to be
worth knowing
rather than be
well known.

Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.