BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Bikes, bikes and more bikes

Another bright sunny start to the weekend which meant one thing, getting out on my push bike for the first time in 4 weeks and boy did it feel good. Did about 25 miles which considering the mud I had to ride through is pretty good.

It didn't all go smoothly though, as when we came out the tea room where we'd stopped for a cup of tea, the old man realised he'd got a puncture (pic), normally no problem for us seasoned cyclists but he didn't have a spare inner tube, I was running different valves so my spare was no good to him, luckily I found some repair patches in the bottom of my bag. Next thing to go wrong was his pump fell apart when pumping up after fix.
By this point I was tempted to knock on the door of my girlfriends as we were only about 300 metres away. We did eventually get fixed up and continued a nice ride in the sun.

When getting home I needed to fix my road bike as a few things were not right and needed repairing, including the rear wheel and rear gear, after trying to sort these problems I got frustrated and "threw the toy out of the pram" and decided to go bike shopping for a new bike if I couldn't fix my own.

I used to work in a bike shop when I was a student, Fred Williams Cycles in Wolverhampton has always given me good deals ever since.

Anyway I went in for a wheel repair and came out with a shiny new bike, which I'm sure will feature in a future blip.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.