Floating Fred

The Hover Squirrel... AKA Fred the Red Squirrel.

Though it was still cold today, the sun was out and that makes such a difference! I didn't spend much time out in the glorious sunshine, for everything I needed to do today required me to be inside, but I enjoyed the light pouring in through the windows just the same! There wasn't much time for a blip today either... So I was pleased to catch Fred having a snack while he soaked up some vitamin D. Once I took these shots I realized that he and the little branch appeared to be floating, with all that snow for a backdrop... Such a funny spot for a snack... :)

It's been a crazy busy couple of days... But last night we ended the day with the movie Gravity and I think we may go for American Hustle tonight if I can still keep my eyes open. We're doing a bit of our own Oscars screening. ;)

Hope you are enjoying your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.