Open wide

We've had a jam packed day in Oxford! I learned a lesson from our trip to Edinburgh & wore flat shoes, but my feet are still aching.

We didn't sleep very well; the Ibiza rave was culled at 11.45 pm which was 15 minutes before I prowled the corridor to find the culprit and kill him! thankfully, but we are in the worst bed ever!

It's obviously well worn as it sags in the middle; we both spent most of the night generally tossing & turning and trying not to roll into each other in the middle!!!

We met Dave in Oxford for breakfast, then our tour began. It's been a beautiful day (DavzoBroon will like this I'm sure!).
We walked down to the Thames( which is still very swollen from the recent rainfall) past various campus buildings before stopping for a pint in the pub where Inspector Morse was filmed.

We also visited the museum of Natural History, where I managed to fit in a quick check up, scale & polish on a T-Rex.

I really liked the Pitts River Museum, there were some really quirky collections in there, and it was free admission, bonus!

We also visited the Ashmolean museum, but I wasn't as keen on the exhibits in there, apart from the Egyptian collections.

We've seen so many different places today I can't remember them all not helped by the pubs we've been in either!, but we've had a fantastic day.

Night all :-)

I'll catch up with comments tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.