Oscar And Maisie By The Sea.

Hi Tom

Maisie and Oscar had their first trip to the sea today. We took them to Southend, parked up and walked them all the way into Old Leigh. It was a beautiful walk along the sea front....cold and windy but beautiful.

We stopped for some of the famous Leigh cockles and other seafoods, washed down with a nice glass if wine...dad had blueberry beer!....you can't go to Leigh and not have some seafood can you.

On our way back we bought some chips....you can't go to Southend and not have chips. Only one portion between the four of us....Oscar and Maisie like chips.

A little further on we found an ice cream parlour open and you just can't go to Southend and not have an ice cream! ....we did share...only dad and me though.

It was a super long walk and a super day.

On my return I found out about Kailen. I'm really saddened by the news. I taught him at Baddow Hall and remember him playing football with you at PASS? So sad. I hope his girlfriend makes it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.