LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Keychain collection

Did you ever collect something when you were still young? I did. I collected perfumed stationery, stamps, song magazines and board games. Sadly all of these prized possessions went down with the fire when our house burned down a few years ago. It's sad to know that the things that you have collected through the years, although you can live without them, just disappear in a matter of minutes.

I have moved on from that horrific day and i am starting anew. As i have been given the chance to travel out of the Philippines to pursue my PhD, i also have the chance to visit countries in Europe and cities in the UK. I have never thought that I would begin collecting stuff again until i saw my collection of keyrings growing. I think i have more than 20, or maybe 30, keyrings now. I use to attach all of them in my bags but i keep losing some of them and so decided to just keep it in my drawer. As i was putting in my recent keyring purchase from Nottingham I noticed how large my collection has become. And it's probably still gonna grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.