Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

From a Distance.

I went to the gym this morning, and saw the gentleman who fell last week. I asked him how he was, and he said he was fine. He said were you worried about me, and i replied that yes, i was. He told me his name is Roger ,and i think i have a friend for life. It was raining when J met me, so we came home and had lunch .The weather improved after lunch so we went out to look for today's blip. We went in search of a signal box in Cefn Cribwr, which is open to the public during the summer months. We thought we would take a photo of it today, but it was 250 metres from the road and it was very muddy, so we will go back when it's open. We turned around , parked the car and walked down a lane, to take this picture of Port Talbot steelworks. J worked there as a crane driver for 35 years. It is now owned by Tata. In the distance you can see Swansea and the bay. Best viewed LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.