Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Wheels on Fire.

We decided this morning to take the bike out and try my new helmet. I haven't been on a bike for a good few years so as the weather was good, we decided today was the day. We went to Parc Slip as you can see. As soon as we pulled into the car park we were surrounded by men. The bike sure is a man magnet. There was one guy with a huge lens camera and he was smitten with the Triumph. Once they had stopped drooling we went into the coffee shop . I had a lemon shortbread which was mouthwatering, and J had a tuna sandwich. While we were eating, i don't know how many men came in and wanted information on the bike, and one of the volunteers who was called Phil wanted to take photographs. We went back outside and he took lots of photos of the bike and me. It felt like being famous. He said to come back next week on the Harley or the B.S.A. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. A few years ago, J took my no2 bro out on the bike as a pillion passenger and when he got back he said, That's the most fun i have had with my clothes on. That just about sums up the way i felt today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.