twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

It's Only Make Believe

Monday..... was OK; given the frenetic nature of Sunday night... I think I posted yesterday's pic and had already switched off. But no, the lure of a £90 40+" TV proved too much and I was out hunting that down in the grey drizzly evening.

I eventually turned up for dinner at gone 9, drank 2 glasses of red, had a fabulous goat's cheese and sun dried tomato tart with salad; and an hour of chatting, planning ("promise you'll never ever let me go, please....?" - "You know there's nothing as unattractive as a woman begging, unless she's begging to - shall I test the blipfoto moderator's policy here..? no? Oh well - insert whatever you think should go in there..." So she begged, we laughed. Stellar moment.

In at 1130, put on MOTD2 and made a cup of tea; I woke at 0130 with the tea untouched.

So, up at 0630, surprisingly bright and alert. Logged on to get details of today's work, and headed out into a bright, fresh almost springlike day.

Nothing too taxing; lunch at her's, then an afternoon which involved someone simultaneously talking to me whilst cursing God (Asperger's, he said) and a couple of perfunctory E/U ones.

Home for 4, shower, typed case reports til 1845; regret not going out into dusk as it looked amazing. Washing to hang out, then spag bol she pressed upon me.

Bought a CD for 50p on Leaf Walk which had Conway Twitty's It's only Make Believe - a song we used to come on stage to about 14 years ago..... So I've listened to it about 17 times this evening...!

Fire exit up by the university; very Escher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.