twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Opinions....

...are like arseholes. Everyone has one. Just like everyone has a blip of Field of Light....

I must say, I was underwhelmed by it (and I really really really wanted to like it), but I was at my annual corporate Gee Up on George St first thing; being told that to do my job I needed to tell management what I needed, how I needed to do it and then I get to do it. Er, so if I'm doing all this, is there a need for managers...? Oh, and you get to pick up the £85K for me thinking up the idea and implementing them? Tell me again how that works?

So I wandered past St Andrews Square and onwards into Leith, couple of jobs, home for the most delicious soup (celery, stilton, chilli, coconut, ginger) with some decent bread and butter before leaving for a couple of jobs, interspersed with a coffee at a former colleagues.

And home by 4 to write reports.

So, cooking this evening, seafood stew (tomato, garlic, white wine, shallots, feta cheese) which I can add probably mussels, prawns and scallops - I'm taking it for supper tomorrow night.

I also want to make some lamb meatballs with honey, soy sauce, coriander, ginger, chilli, lemon. Just to pop in the freezer.

And a long hot soak; three days and at least three hours on these three days on the bike; 70 miles all in?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.