Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Which way is home?

I was just thinking what a perfect morning it was, the sun was shining and I had my lovely Monday morning crew with me, when my mobile went. It was Melissa, one of our walkers. One of the dogs had been missing for 20 mins after running off after a squirrel in the woods. I went straight over there to help after finishing my walk thinking by the time I got there he would have returned. But he hadn't. He was gone for over an hour. It was horrible but eventually Melissa found him. I was mega late for my next walk by that point. Anyway, Fiona came to my rescue and helped drop off a couple of dogs. Then on my afternoon walk, Dev ran off into a wood and he was gone for about 20 mins. It might not sound long but when it's not your dog and you are imagining ringing the customer to explain its a very long time. I couldn't see or hear him. Anyway after I had called reinforcements I spotted him streaking through the undergrowth and managed to get him back. Something in the air today I think - they can all smell spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.