Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

It's scary outside......

We are having such wild weather !
It has been raining heavily all day with gale force winds , so much that there is now surface flooding on roads and properties.
It just hasn't stopped and now that it is dark the howling wind sounds even worse than ever.... I find it quite scary. I think that since the earthquakes I can't handle this sort of thing very well, I find I think of the worst possible scenario , like right now I am listening to the rain and wind and I pretty sure that our roof will be torn off some time tonight or else our neighbours will or something bad will happen.....and I am worried for those people who are still living in damaged properties that will be damaged more by this weather.
I have come to bed early with a cup of tea to try to read a bit and be distracted from the chaos outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.